Ranch Pasta Salad


So I have been TRYING for 4 days now to get this post uploaded. Something always happens when I sit down to type it. Jp has been fighting a sinus infection from HELL for the past 2 weeks, so majority of my time has been spent taking care of him and trying to disinfect my whole house. MOMMA CAN’T AFFORD TO GET SICK!! Well I finally sat down and took the time to type out this awesomeness!

Normally I am not a Pasta Salad fan. There is something about the tangy vinaigrette’s that just seem to put me off. Well…fast forward to a hectic day at home with little man, and me not feeling like making a huge trip to the store. What resulted was THE BEST Pasta Salad that I have ever tasted. The Hubbs AND Little Man even approved, so you know it must have been tasty! So here it is…tentatively called

RANCH PASTA SALAD

Here’s what you will need:

  • 1 package of your favorite pasta ( I used pipe rigate because the other ingredients collect in the pasta, making for yummy bites!!)
  • 1 can of Rotel
  • 1 can of corn
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • 2 Roma tomatoes
  • 1/2 cup of Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing

First, start the water to cook the pasta. You will want the pasta to be al dente so it doesn’t turn mushy by the time you’re ready to serve! When the pasta is done, drain and set in the fridge to cool.

Dice both tomatoes and the clove of garlic. Add them to a mixing bowl. Drain both the corn and rotel and add to the bowl as well. Measure out 1/2 cup of Ranch Dressing and add it in, mixing gently to incorporate. Season the mixture with salt and pepper to taste. Once the pasta has thoroughly cooled, add it to the bowl mixing once again. Serve immediately, or cover and refrigerate until ready to eat!

We loved it the first night, but as with many dishes, it was SO DELICIOUS the next day! I used mild rotel because it was all we had this time, but I will be buying an extra spicy one for the next round! Maybe throwing in some diced jalapeno to this would add the perfect kick too! I can’t wait to play around with this recipe!

I hope you all love this, and as always, if you try the recipe out please let me know what you think!!!

Leave Your Comment

