Good Art Makes The Day Better!!


I was lucky enough to have Renee from Embracing Life, Love & Art send me one of her amazing pictures. A little about Renee from her Website:

“Let’s start with first things first – I am a horrible speller, so when you see random misspelled words on this blog – sorry.

Second thing, I believe I am a walking miracle. Let’s get the elephant out of the room…I have/had cancer.  Not sure what I am classified as now.  I am what they call “NED” no evidence of disease! A brief back story: September, 2008 found a lump that turned out to be breast cancer…triple negative.  Had 4 months of chemo, lumpectomy & radiation and was deemed “clear”!

Made the best decision of my life: to stay home with then 20 month-old son.

We were be bopping through life, then BAM! March, 2011: went in for yearly CT scan, received the call I never wanted to receive again, “you need to come in today…there is something on your scan.” Lots of tests/scans/biopsy later we learned I am now stage IV cancer – it moved to my lungs, lymph nodes and bones. BUT, now I am NED after 10 months of chemo – a few different cocktails, a trial drug that I am still on, and SO many prayers.

If you want to read more of my cancer & spiritual journey, please visit my other blog: Team S

I believe in God, I believe He gave me a miracle after I surrendered myself to Him, I believe Jesus was perfect and we should all try to love how He loved and be like Him.

So that is me in a tiny nut shell!

About my art: I have always been a “crafter.” Crafting has taken me down many different roads all leading up to me painting canvases with all the different techniques, tools and fun stuff I have acquired over time. I feel that God gave me this talent to help Him work through me to spread His love – to remind people He is here and loves us and to help people heal.

Not all of my stuff is “faith” based, but all of it is filled with inspiring words of love, kindness, hope, encouragement, etc…which I feel is all from God.

I hope you find encouragement, hope, faith, love and so much more in my painting.

I pour my heart into each one and I totally hope you feel the love also.”

 

So now that you know who Renee is and why she paints, lets take a look at the awesome picture she did for me!

 

 

Just the prettiest wrapping I’ve seen in a long time!!!

 

I teared up when I saw this!!

 

I am absolutely in LOVE!! It brought tears to my eyes, and was so much better than I could have expected! And I have the PERFECT spot to put Renee’s amazing artwork!!

 

 

Right by the back door window where the sun shines!! Makes my living room feel happier already!!

 

 

If you haven’t yet, please head over and take a look at Renee’s Etsy Store. You can also follow her blog here, and while you’re at it connect with her on Facebook! Her artwork will make a fantastic gift for a loved one, or just buy 15 of them and make your house a happier place!! I am totally going to be ordering more!  We are moving in November and I want our new place to be decorated with Love and what better way than to display some beautiful art!!

Thank You so much Renee!! I am just head over heels in Love!

 

 

 

 

 

*Disclosure-I was sent one painting in exchange for my review and post. No monetary compensation has or will be made. All opinions are 100% my own and not influenced in any way. For questions please refer to my full Disclosure Policy.*

Leave Your Comment

