H-E-B Slim Down Showdown- Contest Info & #Giveaway


This giveaway has closed. The winner has been notified, and responded. Thank you to all who entered, and please check back often for more great giveaways!

Have you heard about H-E-B’s new competition?

H-E-B has named 25 competitors from across Texas in its first-ever Slim Down Showdown Challenge for customers. The 16-week challenge is designed to provide contestants with the education and tools they need to live a healthier lifestyle and the chance to win a $10,000 Grand Prize, or a $5,000 “Fan Favorite” Prize.

The competition has been going on for a couple of weeks now and you can follow the journeys of all the participants here.

H-E-B would like for you to get involved, and get behind the contestants. Also, they are offering one reader a $25.00 Gift Card!!

All you have to do to enter is  head over to the Slim Down Showdown Challenge page, and get familiar with the contestants. Take a look at their bio’s and goals, and pick your participant to follow! Choose the one person that inspires you, the one that you will root for during the next 16 weeks!!

Then come back to this post and leave a comment telling me who you have picked and why! It’s that simple. Leaving your comment will enter you into a drawing for a $25.00 H-E-B  Gift Card.

Good Luck to all the Slim Down Showdown Challenge contestants, and Good Luck to my readers!!

This #Giveaway is open to U.S. Residents only, and will close Monday, August 6, 2012 at 12pm CST. The winner will be chosen via Random.org and notified via email. He/She has 48 hours to respond, or a new winner will be chosen.

*Disclosure policy I received a $25 H-E-B gift card for my post and corresponding giveaway. All opinions are 100% my own and not influenced in any way. Please refer to my Disclosure Policy for complete information.*

19 thoughts on “H-E-B Slim Down Showdown- Contest Info & #Giveaway

  1. The contestant i will be following is Mayra. I read her bio and goals and i can relate to alot of it. Hope she reaches her goal and wins the Slim down showdown challenge!

  2. I picked Lorena because her story about self-loathing and overcoming that was inspirational. Also she has taken to blogging to spread her message of self-love, which I think is a smart move 😀

  3. I am so happy for all the contestants who are working towards their goals! I like Dina very much. Her getting healthier will help to change the direction her children are going, too. Her daughter who is pre-diabetic at such an early age will be able to see the changes her mom has made and make them for herself.

  4. I will be following Courtney – She seems like a positive and inspiring individual who wants to help others. Not to mention, she is from the ATX… so she has to awesome!!! This is a great contest.

  5. I am going to follow Adriana. I love Zumba and she is trying to get Zumba classes to her community. She too has 2 kids like I do. And fast food has been our enemy too.

  6. I’m picking Donnis ecause I have been rooting for him since he started his Genghis Grille challenge – which was before the HEB challenge (:
    GO DONNIS!!!!

  7. I think Juan.He really has some medical issues that have snowballed from his diabetes.So I would like to see him get well.

  8. i wish them all the best of luck in their challenge! I will root for Casey – she reminds me of myself in a lot of ways!

  9. I decided to choose Kayla to follow. I, too, was a high and college athlete who didn’t worry about calories. I started gaining weight after giving birth to my son. I’m now at my heaviest weight and trying to lose it.

Leave Your Comment

