A Monday Update


Yep…that’s about how I felt last week!! Quitting smoking is going well, but I hate to admit I could be doing better. We have had some stress recently, due to our car blowing a head gasket. Sooooo…we are out a vehicle. It’s not a huge deal right now. John’s coworker lives close and is up for giving him a ride in to work, and I have AMAZING friends who don’t mind running me to the store or wherever. Thanks to them we will be fine until we purchase a newer car this weekend or early next week. But, with all of that on top of our SUPER LOUD neighbors makes for a stressed Courtney! I will get through it though. Always do. I would usually cope with stress by drinking a ton of coffee and smoking way to many cigarettes. Now it’s time to find a new way to deal. I still drink more coffee than any human should, but I am making it with 2-6 cigarettes a day, and that’s a HUGE improvement from where I was at. It’s the little things that count. I don’t wake up in the middle of the night coughing and hacking my lungs out, I can chase Jp and not be out of breath in 2 minutes.

My goal for this week is to get walking, and be smoke free by Sunday. This is a huge step but I know I can do it. I am walking to cut down on the urge to snack. image

This week there is a ton going on. Jp will be testing out the Copy-Kids DVD today and Tuesday-Friday he will have his friend Kaceigh over to play. It’s fun having her here, and Jp is learning from her because she is older!!
I hadn’t been feeling well this past week, so I was absent from the blog. These swollen lymph nodes render me useless about once a month. I am feeling tons better now, so I will be back in action, and posting lots of cool stuff!!
I hope you all had a great weekend, and here’s to an awesome week!!

Leave Your Comment

