Who’s Quitting With Me? Quit Tea Giveaway!


This giveaway has closed and the winner has been notified via email. If you entered please make sure that cwigs@live.com is on your safe senders list. Thank you to all who entered, and please check back often for more great giveaways!!

 

I am happy to report my quitting smoking is going well. I haven’t stopped completely, but rather chose to ween myself off over the next couple of weeks. This week I have gone from smoking about a pack-a-day…AWFUL I know..to half that. About 10 cigarettes a day. This is still a ton, but I know that I wont be able to quit cold turkey after 10 years, and I am not going to try. I have a feeling that if I do that I will be more likely to give in to the urge to smoke.

However, I am ecstatic to announce my Quit Tea Giveaway!! One lucky “Quitter” will have the chance to join me in this journey!! I am giving away 2 boxes of Quit Tea to help you in your quest to quit!!

How To Enter:

Mandatory Entry- 5 entries

  • Leave a comment answering this question: What made you decide to quit smoking? 

Extra Entries-

Please leave a comment for EACH extra entry method you choose. This way you will get the correct corresponding number of entries.

This Giveaway will close Monday June 11, 2012 at 12Noon CST. Winner will be chosen using Random.org. The winner will be notified via email and has 48 hours to respond. If no response is received a new winner will be chosen. 

Good Luck Quitters!!

13 thoughts on “Who’s Quitting With Me? Quit Tea Giveaway!

  1. Good Luck on your journey to quitting smoking…my mother smoked for 31 years when she finally quit. However she did the cold turkey way and unlike most people she was successful doing it this way. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers and you continue this journey. Just know there will be great rewards when you succeed!!

    • Thank you so much. I have had a few friends go cold turkey and they have been successful too. Congratulations to your Mom on quitting!! That is a great accomplishment, and definitely gives e faith that I can quit too!

  2. My fiancee tells me that I smoke too much and that I’m probably going to die before him because of it. 🙂

  3. Congratulations on your decision to quit smoking. I have decided to quit after almost 30 years. I will be making a big move within a month and a new lifestyle that includes being a full time “nanny” to my 1 and 3 year old grandsons, and I need to be able to keep up without always being out of breath. There is a lot of things I want to teach them, and smoking isn’t one of them. It will be a long, tough road but I can do it. And I have 2 little adorable “extra incentives”.

    • Oh Karen, what a great decision!! Thank you for your support, and I will keep you in my thoughts as well!! My son is the reason I am quitting. Aren’t little ones the best motivation?!?!

      • Yes, they are! I received a sample of Quit Tea last week and will be trying it tomorrow. Does it contain caffeine?

  4. Good luck on quitting, Did you always smoke cigarettes? I dont remember lol….those times are a little fuzzy…… I just stopped. Like, i got in my current relationship and he doesn’t smoke so I guess it was easy for me…cold turkey just like that. Every now and again when i’m around a lot of smokers ill have a couple but after 1 or 2 my lungs start to feel like someone rubbed them down with a cheese grater….so i try to remember that feeling for the future.

  5. I have,decided to quit because of many reasons. Its been 21 years.. I hate the taste and I especially hate the hold it has over me!

Leave Your Comment

