Calling All Texas Moms!!!


This giveaway has closed, and the winner has been notified. Please check out the other open giveaways to enter!

As a Mother who do you look up to? Who was that one person in your life that influenced you, the one that makes you a better Mom?

My Mother, Donna, is a strong woman. She has been through some things that you wouldn’t wish on your enemy, but she has come through them stronger. She is a successful woman with a pretty cool career at the FBI to boot. She raised my sister and I all on her own, and did a great job. She took great care of us, and taught us things that we needed to know. If something around the house needed to be done, you figured it out with a trip to Home Depot. We spent many a Saturday morning in there, walking the isles and picking up things to fix up the house. If the yard needed mowing, you got out there and did it. There was no Dad to do those things. It was a Mom, Courtney, Jamie adventure. As much as watching her install doors or MAKE tables didn’t affect me then, it makes that big of an impact on me now. It shows me that I can do those things, because I watched her do them. I can fix a toilet, mow a lawn, install a new screen door…and if I wanted to, I could MAKE a table.

She taught me that being a strong woman is taking care of your family any way you can. Sacrificing for yourself to make sure that your children have the things they need. Making sure that there are smiles and love. Sometimes you have to be strict. I didn’t appreciate it at all when I was 17. Now I wouldn’t have wanted her to do things any other way. I may not always tell her but she made me a better Mom by being strict. She made me better by being the  hard-working, determined, sometimes overbearing but just as much loving Mother that she is. She has always been, and will always be the most influential woman in my life.

Thanks Mom.

Who was that Person for You?

HEB would like to help you Thank that special mom with  Mom’s “Take A Break” Spa Day Giveaway

From the website:

Texas moms are the best around! But which one is the best in Texas? Enter Mom’s “Take a Break” Spa Day Giveaway and sing the praises about your favorite Texas mom. The Top 10 Texas Moms will win a $500 SpaFinder gift card, a $1,000 H-E-B shopping spree and a $250 L’Oréal gift bag! Plus, you’ll be entered for a chance to win your own $1,000 H-E-B shopping spree just for registering!

What better way to pamper her this Mother’s Day. The Top Texas 10 Mom’s will receive

  • $500 Spa Finder Gift Card
  • $1000 H-E-B Shopping Spree
  • L’Oréal Gift Bag worth $250
I also have one $30 H-E-B Gift Card for a lucky reader!! How great is that. You get a chance to nominate your favorite Texas Mom, and you could win for yourself too!!
How to Enter:
Recommended Entry: Enter your favorite Texas Mom in the giveaway and come back and leave a comment saying who you nominated and why.
Extra Entries: 
  • Follow Me on Twitter1 entry
  • “Like” A Look Into Our World on Facebook1 entry
  • *New option* Follow A Look Into Our World on Google+*2 entries*
  • Share this post with your Facebook friends-1 entry
  • ReTweet this message-http://wp.me/p1WV0w-7s Calling all TEXAS Moms Tell @HEB who makes you a great mom Also enter to win a $30 gift card, thanks to @MrsCourtWigley    –1 entry
This giveaway as well as H-E-B’s Mom’s “Take A Break” Spa Day is only available for Texas residents. All entrants, nominated or otherwise must reside in Texas. As always, remember to leave a comment for EACH entry method you choose. You may share once a day, but leave a comment for each time you share to make sure you get the correct number of entries. Giveaway closes Tuesday May 1st at 12NOON CST. The winner will be chosen using Random.org, and notified by email. He or she has 48 hours to claim their gift card, or a new winner will be chosen.
Good Luck!!
*Disclosure-I received an H-E-B gift card to facilitate this giveaway*
15 thoughts on “Calling All Texas Moms!!!

  1. I nominated my mom, Sara, because she helps others but needs the help herself. She has had knee surgery and heart complications. SHe recently moved in with me to make ends meet. She continues to work even after all the medical complications. SHe helps everyone and does not expect anything back.

  2. I am nominating my mom, Loreen Packett for the “Take a break spa day” because that is exactly what she never does.. take a break! She just turned 50 years old and does more physical labor at work than I would prefer! Her life hasn’t been perfect & like the rest of us, she has made mistakes, but she has always put me & my brother first. Our happiness & safety always comes before anything else. She is the strongest woman I know & she is truly my rock! She never just takes the time to treat herself & just RELAX, which that is all I want for her! This would be the perfect Mother’s Day gift for the perfect mother!

  3. I nominate my mother,Maryetta Daniel. Her bday is 2mrw & she deserves this b/c when I fell on hard times she stepped in 2 help. I recently lost my job & found myself pregnant & instead of criticizing me,she came & helped me w/3 kids & a bby on the way. All the time working long hours stressing & trying to go bck to school. She deserve it 210%.

Leave Your Comment

