My mini vacation


Recently I took a bit of a vacation…from the internet. I decided that a few days away from the blog, twitter, and most of facebook sounded like a good idea. It totally was. I feel a bit refreshed and ready to go now. I enjoyed having my morning coffee and yogurt and then I was able to catch up on my house work. We also got rid of our car, and purchased another one that won’t come along with the dreaded monthly payment. I am on a budget kick and cutting unnecessary expenses was my first task. While having a new car is nice, getting an older one that has been well-kept, and that doesn’t have a payment is very nice!! Every month we can put that money aside for a down-payment on a house, or whatever unexpected expenses may come our way.

I did try out an awesome new recipe for dinner one night…and the Hubby and Little Man LOVED it!!

Mini Pepperoni Rolls!!

You will need:

  • 2 Cans of croissants
  • 1 package of pepperoni (whatever your favorite brand is)
  • 16 slices of mozzarella cheese (you can also cut eight string cheese sticks in half)

Roll out croissants and place 5-7 slices of pepperoni and one slice of cheese on larger end

Roll up and place on baking sheet.

Bake at 375 for 15 minutes and you get…

Serve with marinara sauce and you have an awesome meal!! John loves croissant dogs and I have been getting tired of them lately so I decided to switch it up a bit…I do have to say thanks to Pinterest for the idea though. I am loving that site and I am finding so many yummy recipes I can’t wait to try out. Pizza rolls were a good start though!!

 

Leave Your Comment

