Loving My Mornings.


So I will have to admit that this morning when I chose my Chobani I squealed a bit. I was pleasantly surprised to reach in today and pull out…

Yay!! I do not eat a lot of pineapple. Not because I don’t love it…but because my little sister Jamie is deathly allergic. Like can’t even have a stick of Juicy Fruit allergic. Most people don’t know that everyday foods contain pineapple. When you look on the label and see “natural flavors” that typically includes pineapple. It is used as a low-cost, but effective and yummy natural sweetener. Jamie has not always been allergic, but like many people her allergy developed over the years. She must avoid all contact with pineapple and natural flavors. Things like canned baked beans(contain natural flavors),ketchup, yogurt, sodas, gums and candies, and most juices(unless 100%) could kill her if she were to ingest enough.Seriously go through your pantry and fridge and look at the labels. Things you wouldn’t even expect, she can’t even touch.  Also, her significant other Payne must be careful not to ingest any pineapple or even a kiss could send her to the hospital. Typically within 3-4 minutes she will start to feel her tongue tingle and her lips and throat begin to swell. Such a bummer too, because growing up as kids we used to eat pineapple all the time. Coming from East Texas, pineapple upside down cake was a kitchen staple. When Jamie developed her allergy we were still living at home with our Mom, so we cut pineapple completely out. Since moving out on my own and starting my family I have not bought much at all. Sometimes it is in the mixed fruit bowls I buy for Jp, but I definitely dont’ buy a whole one or anything.

That’s why I was so excited this morning when I pulled out my ‘gurt.  I have to say (and sorry Jamie) I FREEKIN LOVE PINEAPPLES!! I forgot how much I missed those prickly little things!!

Just like all the awesome Chobani flavors there were huge chunks of real fruit on the bottom. I have had several people say that when I tried the Pineapple it would be my favorite…and their right!! This would be so good on a slice of pineapple upside down cake!! Double yum overload!!

 

I am also VERY excited to announce I will be holding a Chobani Giveaway!!! One lucky winner will receive their very own case of Chobani Greek Yogurt. Thats 12 awesome varieties to try, all thanks to Karen and the awesome team at Chobani. Thanks so much guys and gals!!  Keep an eye out for the rules and ways to enter which will be posted this week. As always remember to share with your friends and family. The more entrants the better!!

I’m excited to find out what my morning surprise will be tomorrow!!

Leave Your Comment

