Back in Action!


After a week on the couch, feeling like death was coming for me…I AM BACK BABY!!

John and I came down with the stomach flu. Horrible in every way. He was sweet enough to catch it from a co-worker, and pass it right on to me. Thank the Lord that Jp didn’t come down with it, or this house would have been a total hot mess. We don’t get sick often, but when we do it seems to be with something that lasts a week or so, and  makes you just want to curl up under a rock! I have been disinfecting every surface, and washing all the linens today in an attempt to rid my home of the germs!!  That’s it 2012. You’ve had your sick Courtney for the year. No more illness in this house!!

I had an awesome surprise today when the UPS man knocked on my door. I had completely forgotten that I was expecting a package!!

The Team at Chobani sent me 12 different flavors of their AWESOME Greek Yogurt. I am going to be trying each flavor and posting here!! I am super excited to be working with them, and I can’t wait to start my 12 day adventure!!

We are glad to be feeling better, and now that we are I am able to catch up on all the housework I have neglected. It’s amazing how quickly the laundry piles up when you are sick. I have been tackling that all day, and am finally down to my last load!! When that’s done I will be one happy momma. As for now, I need to chase down Mr. Stinky Pants and get him in the bathtub. I am hoping for an early night since he only took a 30 minute power nap today!!  Oh the joy’s of having a toddler!!

Leave Your Comment

