Haven’t been feeling well.


So I have not been feeling well the past couple of weeks, and haven’t gotten around to posting. My lymph nodes are acting up again, and super swollen which makes my head just feel like its about to explode!! But a Mommy can’t stay down for long…I can’t believe it, but it’s here. My little mans second birthday!! He will be turning 2 tomorrow!! It really doesnt feel like he should be 2 years old yet. I just want to swaddle him, and pretend like he is still a teeny baby!! Why won’t he sit still and let me wrap him up!!?? Oh yea, because he is a 37 pound, 2 year old tornado!! His party is set for this Saturday the 11th. Now I just have to get some last minute shopping done. Gotta have snacks for the party goers!!

I am lucky enough to have great friends who have offered to help me get everything ready!! Depending on the weather this weekend, I would like to have the party outside for a bit. We have an awesome grassy area just outside of our back door, with plenty of room for the kiddos to play, and it would keep a ton of the mess off of my floor, and who doesn’t want that!!

Well now it’s time to take a couple of ibuprofen for my headache, and try to get things organized. I am taking on the task of baking cupcakes for the party. Nothing too crazy, but just doing 30 of them seems like a daunting task. I love to get in the kitchen and cook a huge meal, but for some reason baking has always seemed like so much work to me!! I wish I could teleport my little sister here, so that she could help me. That kid loves to bake…and is super awesome at it. Maybe one day. Just maybe.

But for now it’s up to me!!

One thought on “Haven’t been feeling well.

  1. Pingback: Advocare Slam! | A Look into Our World

Leave Your Comment

