Happy 2012!!


I know I am a little late on this…but Happy New Year!! It has been a whirlwind since Christmas around here. I just got around to taking all my decorations today! Finally. Also, I  finally got all the Christmas pictures uploaded.  You can see the whole album on our Facebook page, https://www.facebook.com/Alookintoourworld

I am totally excited to get back into our routine though. It’s nice to have a plan for each day. Also, huge thanks to my friend Lori over at My Kinda Rain, for sending me the 2012 Blogging Calendar. I am now getting all my topics written down, and put into my binder. I’m excited to start of 2012 organized!! I also have recently gotten on a coupon clipping kick. My awesome grandmother gave me a coupon organizer for Christmas. It’s my absolute favorite gift, because I will get great use out of it!! I am going to challenge myself to cut my grocery spending this year. In a tough economy like todays, it can be hard but I will make it work. We are budgeting $200 a month. I have an awesome plan for a family of 4 at $250/month, but since we are only 3, I have cut it down to $200. If any of my readers are interested in the e-book for the family of 4 plan, leave a comment with your email address and I will send it to you!! It’s a great book, and really has some awesome ideas for grocery budgeting.

Time to finish my blogging notebook and calendar!! I am also interested in YOUR opinions. What content would you like to see on the blog this year?? I built this as a way to connect with others, and I would like to know what you have to say!!  Thank you to everyone for reading, sharing, and laughing with us! I wish you all the best in 2012!!

Courtney

Leave Your Comment

